学术委员会的最新成员

IDAT十分荣幸Dr Patrick Pheasant,Dr Aleksander Voninski和Dr Jim Tognolini加入学术诚信理事会。

学术诚信理事会的职责是就艾岱国际入学考试的质量和诚信度,产品的开发,以及慈善和社区工作向管理部门和董事会提出意见和建议。

IDAT非常荣幸欢迎享有盛誉的专业人员加入AIC,并与大家一起全情投入到测试的研发更新中,使艾岱国际测试系统越来越出色。

Dr Aleksandr Voninski

在过去的20几年中,Alek在国际教育领域展现了出色的领导才能,提供了引人入胜的战略规划和专家咨询服务。他是澳大利亚教育咨询公司Edified的合伙人,该公司为亚太地区的大学和组织提供战略咨询服务,制定解决方案并主导以结果为导向的项目。过去十年中,他在新南威尔士大学 (UNSW Sydney) 的国际对外关系和战略投资组合中担任高级领导职位,并在澳大利亚和中国研究小组中担任过多年的高级市场营销职位。此外,Alek还在AUIDF,Go8国际总监会中担任领导职务,并与他人合着了《 IEAA就业指南》(2020年版)。Alek在海外有丰富的教育经验,不仅在美国拥有大学的录取招生经验,还在中国和日本工作了十多年。他拥有南加州大学的教育博士学位。

Dr Patrick Pheasant

NEAS Australia是英语教学(ELT)部门质量保证的全球化领导者。Patrick Pheasant博士在该组织担任首席执行官一职,拥有25年在全球多个教育领域的经验,应用戏剧、TESOL和教师培训的方法开展教育工作。Patrick在应变管理方面拥有丰富的经验,并在悉尼大学就读博士学位时完成了关于在ELT中应用过程戏剧的研究课题。Patrick是悉尼大学英语教学中心的前任主任,澳大利亚大学英语中心(UECA)的副主席以及NEAS顾问委员会的召集人。

Professor Jim Tognolini

Jim Tognolini目前是悉尼大学教育测评中心(CEMA)的教授兼主任,以及是JT Educational Consulting Pty Ltd的常务董事。

他还是澳大利亚卧龙岗大学的院士和西澳大利亚大学的教育学客座教授。

作为悉尼大学CEMA的主任,他负责设计教育硕士课程中的评估素养和数据素养研究单元,以为为教师设计专业学习模块。该中心还就教育测评领域的研究能力,学术探究,课程和咨询方面提供学术指导。

自2006年到2016年,他担任Pearson的高级副总裁(研究与评估),在任职的最后两年中,他被评为Pearson评估中心(PAC)的杰出研究科学家。

自2002年到2006年,Jim担任澳大利亚教育研究理事会(ACER)的研究总监(系统与学校测试)。

Jim Tognolini教授在学术评估方面,与澳大利亚和海外各级政府和教育组织的代表们保持着丰富的联系,密切关注评估标准,特别是使用量化数据的等级规划系统;积极监测指标和利用数据来改善学校的教学水平。

他在新加坡,香港,阿拉伯联合酋长国,印度,约旦,新西兰,阿曼,南非,印度尼西亚,中国和泰国等国家开展了许多主题演讲和研讨会。

自2009年到2013年,吉姆每年都有一部分时间在牛津大学教育评估中心担任教授和高级研究员,并积极参加该中心的研讨会计划。

长期以来Jim Tognolini负责在以下地区设立评估中心,新南威尔士大学(教育测试中心);牛津大学(牛津大学教育评估中心);西澳大利亚大学(Pearson心理测量实验室);印度政府(评估,评价和研究中心(CAER));阿拉伯联合酋长国政府(教育测试,测量和评估中心 (CETME))。他曾担任NESA HSC咨询委员会的前任主席,现在仍是该委员会与技术咨询委员会的成员。

留言

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

zh_CNChinese

New Members to the Academic Integrity Council

IDAT is pleased to welcome Dr Patrick Pheasant, Dr Aleksander Voninski and Dr Jim Tognolini to the Academic Integrity Council.

The role of the Academic Integrity Council is to advice the administration and board of the International Diagnostic and Admissions test on quality, integrity in testing, product development and charitable and community works.

IDAT is so pleased to welcome these prestigious members to the AIC and welcome their input into making our test better and better.

Dr Aleksandr Voninski

Alek has provided leadership, engaging strategy, and expert consulting to the international education sector over the last 20 years. He is Partner at Edified, an Australian-based education industry consulting firm that provides strategic consulting, solutions and results-driven projects for universities and organisations across the Asia-Pacific region. For over a decade, he held senior positions across International, External Relations and Strategy portfolios at the University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney), as well as several years in senior marketing positions within Study Group in Australia and China. In addition, Alek has held leadership positions in the AUIDF, the Go8 International Directors forum and co-authored the IEAA Employability Guide (2020 ed.). Alek has a depth of education sector experience offshore, with over a decade of working in China and Japan in addition to university admissions experience in the US. He holds of Doctor of Education from the University of Southern California.

Dr Patrick Pheasant

NEAS Australia is a global leader in quality assurance for the English Language Teaching (ELT) sector. In the role of CEO, Dr Patrick Pheasant brings 25 years’ experience in applying drama, TESOL and teacher training methodologies across multiple education sectors around the world. Patrick has extensive experience in change management and completed his PhD research at the University of Sydney in using process drama in ELT. Patrick is a past Director at the University of Sydney Centre for English Teaching, Vice-President of the University English Centres of Australia (UECA) and past Convenor of the NEAS Advisory Council.

Professor Jim Tognolini

Jim Tognolini is currently Professor and Director of the Centre for Educational Measurement and Assessment (CEMA) at the University of Sydney and Managing Director of JT Educational Consulting Pty Ltd.

He is also Professorial Fellow at Wollongong University (Australia) and Adjunct Professor of Education at the University of Western Australia.

As part of his role as Director of CEMA at the University of Sydney he is responsible for designing and delivering Units of Study on Assessment Literacy and Data Literacy within the Master of Education course as well as designing Professional Learning modules for teachers. The Centre also provides academic leadership in building research capacity, scholarly inquiry, curriculum and consultancies in the educational measurement and assessment area.

From 2006 to 2016 he was Senior Vice President (Research and Assessment) at Pearson and for the last 2 years of that appointment he was the Distinguished Research Scientist for the Pearson Assessment Centre (PAC).

From 2002 to 2006, Jim was Research Director (System and School Testing) at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).

He has extensive experience in liaising with representatives at all levels of government and educational organisations within Australia and overseas on assessment, standards and particularly the use of measurement information in informing system level planning; monitoring of standards; and, utilising data for improving school level teaching and learning.

He has given numerous keynote addresses and seminars in countries that include Singapore, Hong Kong, The United Arab Emirates, India, Jordan, New Zealand, Oman, South Africa, Indonesia, China and Thailand.

From 2009 to 2013 Jim was in residence as a Professor and Senior Research Fellow at the Oxford University Centre for Educational Assessment during part of each year and is an active participant in the workshop programme of the Centre.

Jim Tognolini has been responsible for establishing assessment Centres at the University of New South Wales (The Educational Testing Centre); Oxford University (The Oxford University Centre for Educational Assessment); the University of Western Australia (The Pearson Psychometric Laboratory); The Government of India (The Centre for Assessment, Evaluation and Research (CAER)); The Government of the United Arab Emirates (The Centre for Educational Testing, Measurement and Evaluation (CETME)). He has been a previous Chair and still a member of the NESA HSC Consultative Committee and is also on its Technical Advisory Committee.

Add your thoughts

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish